Wordless Wednesday – “Silver Anniversary”, Past and Present

image image

8 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday – “Silver Anniversary”, Past and Present

  1. thelonggardenpath Post author

    It was a gift from workmates! So nice! But, I’m amazed by the colour change as it fades. Where did the pink come from? – like toasted marshmallows! I never noticed that before!

    Reply
  2. Cathy

    Definitely toasted marshmallow! And I am sure this change from fresh and perfect to faded and jaded is not what happens to every marriage after 25 years! 🙂

    Reply
  3. thelonggardenpath Post author

    It is a beautiful rose, and a lovely gift. Hybrid teas are not normally my roses of choice – I much prefer the old fashioned roses – but I have no complaints with this one. It is beautiful in all stages of unfurling, and this year, the blooms were huge! I put it down to hard pruning it, as it’s in a large pot. And so healthy! Shame about the lack of rose scent! It’s my only white rose, but I do hope to have another.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

